Can vegetarians take colostrum?

This depends largely on your own personal choice. Colostrum is a dairy product it is neither meat or vegetable. Many vegetarians include eggs and dairy as part of their diet and colostrum would be suitable for this diet. In addition the Rishis (India's spiritual leaders) adopting a vegan diet has included colostrum for thousands of years.

Although colostrum is not meat, it is an animal product, if you adopt the vegan diet which excludes all animal products then colostrum will not be suitable. The choice is ultimately yours.


Our Partners 


Healtheries logo-3
fonterra-1 Synlait-1

Contact Us


twitter   facebook   V QR60px